You may request an in-office Appointment to complete your transaction:Click here for Auto Appointments.
Texas law does not allow our office to accept insurance from a no-fault state.
1.Provide proof of Texas liability insurance minimum requirements of $30k/$60k/$25k. (If you do not meet Texas minimum requirements, call your agent to raise the minimum or purchase Texas insurance.) If your state does not meet Texas minimum requirements, but your policy has the required amount, please provide a copy of the declarations page of your policy. Insurance from a "no-fault" state is not accepted.
2.Obtain a Texas safety inspection and receive a signed, current, passing Vehicle Inspection Report (VIR) from the inspection station. You must present your insurance at the time of inspection.
3. Apply for title/registration on vehicles to get a receipt from the Harris County Tax Office.
4. *Apply for a driver's license at the Texas Department of Public Safety (DPS). You must take your Tax Office receipt and liability insurance with you. Go to here for requirements and location information.
Please note: If the vehicle is coming from another country, please contact us for additional requirements at 713-274-8000
Follow the same procedures as with any motor vehicle. Registration fee’s for motorcylces in Harris County are $54.75.